We have a very nice classroom full of subjects on the wall to remind you

Peel Hall Primary School Peel Hall Primary School

School Dates

2017-2018School ClosesSchool Opens
AutumnTuesday 5th September
Mid TermFriday 20th OctoberTuesday 31st October
ChristmasWednesday 20th December
New YearWednesday 3rd January
Mid TermFriday 16th FebruaryMonday 26th February
Spring/EasterThursday 29th MarchMonday 16th April
May DayFriday 4th MayTuesday 8th May
Mid TermFriday 25th MayWednesday 6th June
SummerFriday 20th July
2018-2019School ClosesSchool Opens
AutumnTuesday 4th September
Mid TermFriday 19th OctoberTuesday 30th October
ChristmasThursday 20th December
New YearMonday 7th January
Mid TermFriday 15th FebruaryMonday 25th February
SpringFriday 29th MarchMonday 15th April
Easter WeekendThursday 18th AprilTuesday 23rd April
May DayFriday 3rd MayTuesday 7th May
Mid TermFriday 24th MayWednesday 5th June
SummerWednesday 24th July

Events

EventDateDetails
Science Days6th - 7th September 2017
Homework schedules given to children Friday 8th September 2017Also uploaded to the website http://www.peelhall.co.uk/information/homework/
Meet the teacher Tuesday 12th September 20173:30pm - 3:50pm
RE WeekWeek beginning 2nd October 2017
School PhotosTuesday 10th October 2017Nursery - Year 2 plus siblings in school
School PhotosWednesday 11th October 2017Year 3 - Year 6
Poetry WeekWeek beginning Monday 16th October 2017
Homework deadlineMonday 16th October 2017
Parents EveningsTuesday 17th & Thursday 19th October 2017
INSET dayMonday 30th October 2017Only school staff to attend
Science DaysTuesday 31st October & Friday 3rd November 2017
Homework schedules given to children Friday 3rd November 2017Also uploaded to the website http://www.peelhall.co.uk/information/homework/
RE Week Week beginning Monday 20th November 2017
Assessment Week PIRA PUMA Writing and White RoseWeek beginning 4th December 2017
Homework deadlineMonday 18th December 2017
Carol Concert Tuesday 19th December 201710:00am
Science DaysWednesday 3rd & Thursday 4th January 2018
Homework schedules given to children Friday 5th January 2018Also uploaded to the website http://www.peelhall.co.uk/information/homework/
RE WeekWeek beginning 22nd January 2018
Safer internet dayTuesday 6th February 2018
Poetry WeekWeek beginning 12th February 2018
Homework deadlineMonday 12th February 2018
Science DaysMonday 26th & Tuesday 27th February 2018
World Book DayWorld Book Day 2018Peel Hall Primary School has elected to celebrate the event on Friday rather than Thursday
Homework schedules given to children Friday 2nd March 2018Also uploaded to the website http://www.peelhall.co.uk/information/homework/
RE WeekWeek beginning 12th March 2018
Parents EveningsTuesday 13th & Thursday 15th March 2018
Homework deadlineMonday 26th March 2018
Assessment Week PIRA PUMA Writing and White RoseWeek beginning Monday 19th March 2018
Science DaysMonday 16th & Tuesday 17th April 2018
Homework schedules given to children Friday 20th April 2018Also uploaded to the website http://www.peelhall.co.uk/information/homework/
KS1 Assessment PeriodMonth of May 2018
KS2 SATsWeek beginning Monday 14th May 2018
RE WeekWeek beginning Monday 14th May 2018
Poetry WeekWeek beginning Monday 21st May 2018
Homework deadlineMonday 21st May 2018
INSET DayTuesday 5th June 2018Only school staff to attend
Science DaysWednesday 6th & Thursday 7th June 2018
Homework schedules given to children Friday 8th June 2018Also uploaded to the website http://www.peelhall.co.uk/information/homework/
RE WeekWeek beginning Monday 11th June 2018
Year 6 PrestatynWeek beginning Monday 18th June 2018
Assessment Week PIRA PUMA Writing and White RoseWeek beginning Monday 18th June 2018
Sports WeekWeek beginning Monday 25th June 2018
Homework DeadlineMonday 2nd July 2018
Promotion of classesMonday 9th July 2018
Year 6 Leavers AssemblyFriday 20th July 20189:30am